2.3 Problem 20

Professor:
I am having trouble with problem 20 in section 2.3.

I believe I have made the direction field correctly on Sage, but I do not know how to solve the equation to get the implicit solution. Since I do not know how to plot the function on Sage if I do not have the implicit solution and Sage returns an error when I try to use the desolve function, I believe I am stuck. Any help you can provide would be appreciated.

Thank you.

One comment on “2.3 Problem 20

  1. 1. I tried and Sage can not solve this using desolve.
    2. Solving “by hand” is not what the problem intends you to do. Instead, they want you to sketch “by hand” the solutions on top of the slope field.
    Just skip the part that asks to plot the solutions and describe how the solutions behave.

    Like

Leave a Reply

